Edappadi K. Palaniswami Contact Address, Phone Number, Whatsapp Number, Email ID, Website

How to contact Edappadi K. Palaniswami? Palaniswami Contact Address, Email ID, Website, Phone Number

Hello friends! Are you a follower of Palaniswami? Are you searching on google for How to contact Edappadi K. Palaniswami? What is the WhatsApp number, contact number, or email id of Edappadi? What is the hometown and residence address of the current Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu? What is the Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram id of Palaniswami? Find out all these things in our article below…


Karuppa Gounder Palanisam is also known as Edappadi K. Palaniswami. He is an Indian politician and present Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, who took office on 16 February 2017. He also acts as the AIADMK Convenor. In his name, Edappadi is the name of his village.

He’s an MLA from Edapadi in the Salem district. In his political career, Edappadi has served as Minister for Highways & Minor Ports in Tamil Nadu Government and has proved out to be victorious in four Tamil Nadu assembly elections. He won elections in 1989, 1991, 2011, and 2016.

Palaniswami Biography:

He represented Edappadi in Salem district on all occasions. However, he lost in the years 2004 and 2009. He took birth in Siluvam Palayam, Salem District in Tamil Nadu on 12th May 1954. His father Mr. Karuppa Gounder was a marginal farmer while his mother Thavasi Ammal was a housewife. He is married to P. Radha who is an agriculturalist. His son Mithun acts as a General Manager in Sriram IT Park.

Palaniswami lives with his family in Chennai. The 13th CM of the state started his political career in 1974. He went to Sri Vasavi College and opted to do B.Sc. but could not complete it. Later, he joined AIDMK (All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) and swore allegiance to its head Jayalalithaa. In the year 1989, he contested assembly elections for the first time. She represented his district of Salem and won the Legislative seat.

This was the year in which AIDMK lost just four seats. AIDMK led by Jayalalitha and DMK (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) led by late M. Karunanidhi always had tight competition in the Tamil Nadu elections. In 1991, he again contested for elections and won it. It was the year in which the AIDMK government formed an alliance with the Congress.

Jayalalitha got appointed as the CM for the first time. Within five years AIDMK and Jayalalitha lost their power. In 1996, AIDMK only secured four seats. However, from 1998 to the early 2000s, AIDMK won the trust of the people, and Jayalalitha again became the CM. With ups and downs in AIMDK, Palaniswami also faced the same and lost the elections in 2004 and 2009. In 2014, she got convicted in a disproportionate assets case and got sentenced to four years in jail. Panneerselvam replaced Jayalalitha, but soon he was succeeded by Palaniswami.

Political Career:

Palaniswami won the elections to the state assembly four times, in the electoral districts of Edapadi in 1989, 1991, 2011 and 2016. He secured the seat of Lok Sabha in the electoral district of Tiruchengode in 1998. In the 2011 and 2016 elections, Palaniswami won the electoral division of Edapadi again and served as a cabinet minister in the AIADMK administration.

(a)Full Name: Edappadi K. Palaniswami

(b)Born: 1954, Tamil Nadu, India

(c)Father: V Karuppa Gounder

(d)Mother: Thavasi Ammal

(e)Spouse: Radha Palaniswami


Son: Mithun Kumar

(g)Profession: Politician

(h)Religion: Hinduism

(i)Caste: Gounder(BC)



1. He was elected an MLA of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 4 times in 1980, 1991, 2011 & 2016.
2. On 14 February 2017, he was elected the AIADMK legislature party leader.
3. On 16 February 2017, he became the 29th Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

(k)Party: All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(AIADMK)

(l)Favorite Politician: Jayalalithaa

(m)Educational Qualification: B.Sc incomplete Sri Vasavi College, Erode, 1976

(n)Debut: In 1989, when he became an MLA of Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from Edapadi constituency.

(o)Personal Twitter: @CMOTamilNadu

(p)Email: mlaedappadi@tn.gov.in

(q)Address: Old Door No 3/61, New Door No 3/153, Siluvanpalayam, Nedungulam Village, Edappadi, Salem District

(r)Contact Number: +91 94431 46857, 044-25672345

(s)Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CMOTamilNadu/

(t)Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cmo.tamilnadu/?hl=en

See Also: Divya Spandana Contact Address, Phone Number, Whatsapp Number, Email ID, Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *